As required by the Community Forestry sub-decree (2013), the PMU facilitated 7 community forestry groups (CFs) to re-elect their CF management committees (CFMCs)​ in July 2019 because their five year mandates expired. Under the coordination of PMU, the structures for these newly elected CFMCs were endorsed by their respective commune councils. Among the 7 CFs, which the management committees have just been elected, two are from Sochet commune and five are from Meanrith commune.